Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
The Anxiety Society

A safe community & Anxiety blog for Anxiety & Depression sufferers to gain: tips, tricks and advice

I'm an Anxiety sufferer, get me outta here!

Hello Subscribers! Good news - I've decided to stick to my blog! Ive had some lovely feedback from some of you and it made me realise I am actually (really) helping some of you, as well as helping myself out by reaching out and sticking together as one big support group! // The bad news is I've not been feeling too great recently. Ive sunk into a bit of a depression and I'm really struggling to bring myself back out of it.


It all started when I went on my trip to Norway to visit my Mum - don't get me wrong I had an amazing time but that is where the problem lies. I realised how relaxed I was, away from my troubles back home, so much so that I built up an anxiety about coming home. Since I've been home I have been seriously low; crying all the time and just generally feeling sad. Ive tried to remain positive and pick myself back up but unfortunately this time I think it will take its time. I plan to fill my week with positivities (positive activities), this way my mind can concentrate on some good and try and bring myself back up to a happier frame of mind.


I plan to make some big changes in my life very soon. It's been a very difficult year for me (and my family). I lost a very important person to me and had to deal with other issues, it really took its toll on me. After all I am only human at the end of the day. I hope to come out the other end a lot stronger though, if I managed to get myself through these last 10 months then I'm sure I can take life by the horns and get back on the right track.


All we can do is get up and get on with our day - if it's a bad day then all we can do is tell ourselves: a bad day only lasts 24 hours. Wake up the next morning and start again with a positive, open mind. And remain with the quote: "some of the best days of our lives haven't even happened yet".


I'll be back later in the week, when I will hopefully be feeling a little better, with some new posts.


As always, thanks for reading my blog and keeping me going.


If you can, please share & subscribe!


Lots of love,
Holly xo
 

I'm an Anxiety sufferer, get me outta here!
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post